Star Wars: Return Of The Just Jolie.

Lifestyle

The struggle for a title continues to be very real, no matter how long I continue this blogging shenanigans. If any of you have been here since the start, you will know I can never produce a normal title; one of my loveable quirks I suppose eh? I believe the last blogging return post title was in the form of a well known Eminem lyric, I’ll let you figure that one out yourself. Regardless, here I am, back again in word form! Pleased to see me?

I hope you all had a cracking Christmas and a fabulous New Year! It has been a long old while since I have written a blog post so please excuse my slightly rusty converting of my wee brains humorous musings, into coherent standard English – it’s a lengthy ride between the two. If you have been a reader in the past you may be asking such questions resembling; “JOLIE WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN YOU FOOLISH TURD?!”. Well, if you would quite kindly watch your petty mouth, I will proceed to tell you.

If you are unaware, at the beginning of September, I got myself a very lovely full time job. Whilst I am very happy in the job, this is my first FULL TIME job I have had, and I would be lying to say it’s been easy for me to adjust to having less time to do the things I love. This is why my beloved blog and my little munchkin of a Youtube channel have fallen by the waist side.

Whether I am simply a very lazy late teen who can’t handle the early mornings and late nights (very possible), or my job can be genuinely exhausting and stressful; often I spend my days off recovering so I am able to carry on. It sounds so dramatic, and it really is, but I may as well be completely honest with you lovely humans about my struggles, as I’ve moaned the bones off my boyfriend so I need another pair of ears!

My inner conflict continues to grow, I thought I would be able to pursue my job as well as my love for this online platform, and it’s upsetting me to realise that reality is actually extremely difficult. I praise and big up absolutely any content creator who does what they do whilst also maintaining a full time job because I can tell you, it’s bloody hard.

I really want to have another whack at this, because going completely cold turkey has made me more than a tad unhappy. So lets take it day by day shall we? I may start off with 1 post a week, I might get really excited and do 12 in 3 days(highly unlikely)! Just stick with me, if you wanna(?), and let’s give this another whack!

Let me know what you would like to see from me in the comments below!

Just Jolie x

 

Leave a comment