Product Preach – Dove Self Tanning Body Lotion.

Beauty

Winter is coming, (and yes I will be continuing to use that Game Of Thrones pun until it is dead and buried.) and with that comes the palest of pale. Some people won’t understand the true struggle of the pale person on this end of the year; I can quite literally become transparent, there is no foundation light enough, on no-makeup days I’m constantly asked if I’m ill, and I quite simply feel a tad awful. I’m by no means calling out all pale people, a lot of ‘paley’s’ look absolutely fab; there are just some days for me where I don’t feel good in my pale skin – and that’s when this product comes in handy.

Despite me being as pale as I am, most of the time I don’t feel the need to fake a tan like some people who treat it like a religion. I think I’m just a bit too lazy to stick to the routine you need to abide by to have a tan 24/7. For me, this is by far the easiest product I have found for the greatest value for money. It’s just like any body moisturiser, you simply slather it on, give it a good rub in and wash your hands if you can be bothered. I normally just rub my hands together a lot to make sure it doesn’t settle in my finger webs – that’s not a good look.

IMG_1524

In the morning I have a glow, a nice shade of colour that more than anything brings me back to life! It’s nice and natural which I appreciate and if I want to build it up sometimes I’ll put it on twice in one day a few hours apart if I’m in a rush, or two nights in a row if I just generally want to be a tad darker. The reason I love this product so much is because it’s so much easier than normal fake tan, that’s the key to this product for me – ease.

It was and I expect will continue to be on offer in Boots for approximately £3 for a very fairly sized bottle; so I really couldn’t recommend more just picking one up to have in your possession when you just need a wee boost.

Just Jolie x

Leave a comment