Product Preach – Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour.

Beauty

My Product Preach series has been my longest standing blog ‘format’ to date. Before my Blog-a-break, I used to bash one of these bad boys out once a week without fail! I would like to return to that, as these were such an easy, enjoyable format; which if I remember, you all used to enjoy too! Well, lets start this ball rolling again shall we? First, with a lip product which is my new ‘go-to’; and that really means something in my book, because I have a shed full (metaphorically) of lip sh**. I was so surprisingly blown away by none other than the Rimmel Stay Matte liquid lip colours.

Rimmel London have always been high up in my makeup estimations. They consistently release high quality makeup for an extremely impressive price point. Their foundations, powders and bullet form lipsticks have been some of my favourites for years on end, yet to be budged by other brands. But since the liquid lipstick trend has soared in the past year or so, Rimmel have stayed rather quiet – until now!

I haven’t really flashed it about 1) because why would you care, and 2) because it still hurts too much; but I recently lost my Jefree Star liquid lipstick in the shade Mannequin. My absolute holy grail nude, comfortable, ‘goes-with-everything’ lip colour – kapoof, gone. Well I bought these two shades in a desperate attempt, “I NEED SOMETHING” I thought whilst scamming the isles of Boots. These beauties shone up to me, the little doe foot applicators shouting through the frosted plastic tube, “We will save you, PICK ME”. As you can very much tell, I brought them home that day, and I have never looked back.

IMG_1306

They apply SO smoothly, evenly, beautifully, everything I want in a simple nude. When it comes to colours like this that I can slap on with pretty much any makeup, what I look for more than anything is comfort, and EASE. This formula is just that. Once I have applied it, its dried down in seconds to a comfortable matte that I forget is there in five minutes! It gives you the colour pay off and the matte finish, but without the dry feeling I get with 80% of matte lipsticks. My lips are generally quite high maintenance and dry, so if this works for me, it will work for everybody.

RIMMEL STAY MATTE TRIALS

The shades themselves look like they’ve swapped names by accident, as Pink Blink is the more true nude, with more of a brown undertone; whilst Blush has a definite pinker tone. Regardless, they are both really lovely, wearable and again, easy shades. I’m leaning towards Pink Blink as my favourite just because brown toned nudes are more my typa thing (aren’t they everyones?), but as I say they are both perfect for whichever undertone you prefer.

Pick these bad boys up at Boots whilst they are on BUY ONE GET ONE HALF PRICE. They are normally £5.99, so go on, save three quid!

Let me know if you’re pleased the Product Preach has made a return!

Hope you’re all well,

Just Jolie x

2 thoughts on “Product Preach – Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Lip Colour.

Leave a comment