My Current Shoe Staples.

Fashion

Shoes. Everyone loves shoes! Right? Wrong. I used to hate shoes, or rather could never afford nice shoes. I was the girl who had 3 pairs of white, grey and black Primark plimsoles and that was me for two years. However, thankfully as I have grown older I have slowly accumulated a rather nice ‘capsule’ collection of shoes I can pull out for any occasion. Of course, I haven’t included my few pairs of heels and such because frankly, I very rarely wear them! These are the shoes I get cracking use out of, hopefully it gives you a wee bit of shoe-spiration.

IMG_1318

H&M FLATFORM BLACK BUCKLE SANDALS – £20

These have been my standout shoes this summer, and when I say Summer I use that very lightly. On the occasion every few weeks when Britain has been graced by a sunny one, these have been whipped out and enjoyed! I really do rate H&M shoes, and they pull off trend pieces and almost make them timeless. Even though this is slap bang in that Burkenstock style trend, there’s just something more to them that I really think makes them stand out, and I really see myself wearing them far on into the future.

IMG_1321

ASOS MAGNIFY CHUNKY BROGUES – £32 (LINK)

I won’t lie to you all, I haven’t worn these yet. But I have had many a ‘That’s So Raven’ style vision, where I wear these shoes for the next 40 years because I’m so in love with them. We won’t talk about the fact I’ve only tried on one shoe and it felt like a blister on the back heel is definitely on the cards. My favourite style shoe is basically classic styles, with a quirk, chunky soul, grungy twist or buckle – me to a tea.

IMG_1328

ASOS POINTED TOE BLACK AND WHITE SNAKESKIN PUMPS – £20 £8

I had an epiphany not too long ago where I realised that I had no in-between, it was either a big fat heel/boot or trainers. That’s when I decided to purchase these bad boys and I am so very happy that I did. These look absolutely delicious with a fully monochrome outfit and I’ll then add (pour example) a red bag or any bold pop of colour. They’re so simple but they are anything but boring which is basically the perfect balance, as they go with most things and add interest to every outfit they play a part in.

IMG_1331

WHITE ADIDAS SUPERSTARS – £75 £56 (LINK)

I’m 100% in love with these shoes, but it is simply fact – white trainers will never look clean again after more then 2 days (hell 2 HOURS) wear. I’ve owned these since last Christmas, and there’s already irreversible damage, but I still absolutely love them! They are my comfy, lovely bundles of joy; a fail safe trendy style that goes with absolutely everything. Can’t. Go. Wrong. OOH AND they are on sale on ASOS right now – get on it!

IMG_1340

NEW LOOK BROWN SUEDETTE BOOTS – £30 £11

I’ve talked these boots to death on this blog, so I don’t want to keep repeating myself. I’ll quickly just scan over the basics that they are the most beautifully rich brown colour which I have been searching for for a while and was not disappointed.  They are also the comfiest heeled shoes I own by a very large mile, I would recommend nothing more than any boots in this style that New Look have on their site. They have a lot and I’m confident they will all be just as comfortable. You won’t regret it!


And that is that – My current shoe staples! I’d love to hear your thoughts as I’m quite proud of this one.

Just Jolie x

Leave a comment