Jumper Weather Is Coming.

Fashion

It took me all of my might to not name this post ‘Winter Is Coming’, but then I realised that that metaphorical winter which includes white walkers, the night king, and undead dragons is already here. That simply isn’t the case in real life, Winter ain’t here yet, although you bet I wish I had me a real life Jon Snow. Anyway… That slightly off topic intro leads me in no related way onto the true focus of todays blog post – jumper weather is almost upon us, and I love me a jumper.

Autumn/Winter is my absolute favourite time for fashion; a time filled with lots of layering, thick cosy materials and big coats for days. Skimpy summer outfits look drop dead gorgeous on everyone else but, I simply can’t bring myself to make the purchase, or if I do purchase, I never seem  to wear them.

PicMonkey Collage

For me personally, it’s all about chunky knits, long overcoats, beanies and scarves – the whole nine yards, that’s what does it for me. I think it’s the comfort, the cosiness, just by adding a few accessories, you can look so effortlessly chic AND comfy af. For me, that’s what it’s all about.

PicMonkey Collage 2

With summer fashion, you wear fewer pieces, because lets face it, (and this is not taking to account British summer, which barely exists) it’s too hot to wear much else. You’re working with a top, some bottoms, or even just a dress, playsuit or one piece. Those few garments have to be up to par. In Winter there’s lots more room to experiment; layer a shirt under your jumper, add some more texture with a big scarf, roll some chunky socks over your heeled boots – the world is your oyster!

A jumper is always a brilliant staple for a colder month’s outfit, its a warm basic to build upon and there are SO many options to choose from! I’ll remind you back to my Daddy Chic blog post, where I let you guys in on the secret that is your dads wardrobe! It really doesn’t need to cost a bomb; it can even be free if you ‘permanently borrow’ one!

I’ll just show you my current jumper fave, as I really think if you’re going to buy anything for the winter, try get yourself at least one new ‘sweater’ – eurgh, so very american. It’s my Cobalt Compact Cotton jumper made by KIN, such a rich, bold jumper that I’m absolutely in love with!

IMG_1367

It brightens up any outfit I include it in; if you know me, the majority of my wardrobe, including all my shoes and accessories, are monochrome, so I love adding bold things like this to add a burst of colour!

IMG_1371IMG_1376

Bring on the chilly days, the frosty morning, the icy spells, now you have all the tools to handle to freeze! Hope you liked this my lovelies! Have fabulous day!

Just Jolie x

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment