3 Skincare Faves You Need In Your Life.

Beauty

There was a pretty damn wonderful offer on the Boots website the other week which easily reeled me in as the bargain hunter I am – thanks a lot Tim Wonnacott. 3 For 2 on all skincare really got me excited and you bet I spent well over an hour narrowing down my choices to a cost savvy three I am now extremely chuffed with. An eye cream to hopefully delay my wrinkly bags (is that a euphamisim??), a Body Shop tea tree facial wash dupe and a forgotten world class moisturiser.

/ / Simple Kind To Eyes Soothing Eye Balm / / £4.02

IMG_1530

Due to the fact that I have hooded eyes, (aka my eyelid sort of sags?? Thanks, genetics.) I am extremely conscious of the ever approaching ageing process, especially when it comes to my eye area. I am only 19 so feel free to call me ridiculous, but I really do think that it’s never to early to take an interest in skin care and looking after your body; you do only get one after all! Whilst I have inherited my mum’s Clinique All About Eyes eye cream (she developed severe allergies to fragranced products), and I have absolutely adored it; I decided to have a little shop around for some cheaper alternatives, and that’s when I conveniently stumbled upon this! I have a really high opinion of Simple, they are a brilliant brand with good morals, getting people to take care of their skin from a young age with such an approachable price point. I am really liking this so far but I will definitely keep you posted!

/ / Boots Tea Tree and Witch Hazel Foaming Face Wash / /  £4.19

IMG_1534

You know what, I think Boots own brand products are actually bloody good. They strip away all the fancy packaging and just make, for the price, really solid products! When I saw this beauty on their website, the first thing I thought was “Hello there! I could put you to good use right now, my forehead needs a far but if TLC..”, and the second thought was “Body Shop Tea Tree Facial Wash dupe anyone?!”.  That gets raved about all over the internet, so I was curious to see if this was similar, or if it’s worth spending an extra two quid on the real deal – only time will tell, but I’ll keep in touch..

/ / Olay Double Action Moisturising Night Cream / / £4.89

IMG_1533

This moisturiser is like a relative who lives abroad. We enjoyed some amazing times back in my younger days, but before you know it 5 years have flown by and you’ve almost forgotten what they look like! I forgot I previously owned this, never mind LOVED it, until I scrolled past, stopped, un-scrolled, and the memories came flooding back. This was my first ‘not Simple” moisturiser and I absolutely loved it! It is such a lovely rich cream that just makes you feel so utterly hydrated, more so than I ever had before. I’d recommend this bad boy to the masses, You’re welcome.

And that was my spontaneous skin care splurge! I hope you enjoyed and are having a tremendous week. I am writing this having just booked my appointment to give blood for the first time, I’ll be making a video on it so keep your eyes peeled for that. While you’re waiting why not subscribe to my Youtube channel so you don’t miss it, and register to be a blood donor here!

Just Jolie x

2 thoughts on “3 Skincare Faves You Need In Your Life.

Leave a comment