Clothing Haul. Can You Tell I’m Loving Red?

Fashion

Hello lovely people of the interweb! I hope you are all doing well and are feeling peckish for some across-the-screen-shopping! I must admit that I myself have been very naughty this month in the clothing department, buying absolutely everything that catches my eye for more than two seconds. This is good in a way as I am rediscovering my love of all things fashion, but I must say that my bank account ain’t too happy about it… Regardless, I’m happy so hey ho – lets see a few things I picked up shall we?

IMG_1429

I didn’t set out to purchase a whole co-ordinating outfit, it simply seems to have worked out that way – can you tell I’m enjoying red right about now? As I explained in my latest blog post, RED ALERT,  red is 100% the colour of this season, and the moment I stepped on the high-street, the proof isn’t in the pudding – it’s in the shop windows.

IMG_1427

The star of the show for me is this BEAUTIFUL candy apple red jacket I bought from Primark for £25. I’m honestly so impressed with this number because the quality truly is there; the suede feels legit and the simple, classic design gives it a really expensive look. I am so very excited to wear this, I think it’s going to be a staple in my wardrobe for sure.

IMG_1431

IMG_1432

Next up is this classic striped tee from Whistles, I bought it from John Lewis, where I work. Word of advice, never work in fashion retail if you’re a fashion fiend; you will spend all your money at work – FACT. Only kidding, if I didn’t work there I never would have discovered this tremendous basic and fell in love. Whistles make hands down the best, softest tee’s I’ve ever known; if you wear t shirts often I would really recommend investing in some good quality tees which are going to last you. I can’t get enough of black and white striped tee’s myself, so I didn’t feel bad forking out £49 for this one, as I have faith in the quality and know it’s going to last me through 20 £3 Primark numbers – see? Justified!

IMG_1430

I’ve been utterly, hopelessly in love with mom jeans for over a year now. However, it was one of those relationships where I would admire them from afar, but had been devoted to skinny jeans for so long I didn’t know when, where or how to take the plunge. Well that all changed when I engaged in a mom jean confessional with my good pal Holly, who slapped me into shape and forced me to try multiple pairs on in Topshop until I found the ones for me. Well, to my surprised I lost two virginities that day – mom jeans, and white jeans; and I couldn’t be happier! The frayed and cut hems look so trendy and cool (no one says those things unless they are the exact opposite), and I’ve hit a stage in my life where I’m really enjoying just experimenting with fashion and trying that bit harder, so these are perfect.

IMG_1436

Final purchase of the day is another Primark number, and when I locked eyes on these babies I simply couldn’t leave without them… Well, that’s not quite true. I left without them on my first Primark journey, and then returned two days later and took them home to their rightful owner – me! Because I’m now working as a personal stylist, I have to dress funky every day. I know in my soul I cannot hack heels every day, so I had to get myself some pairs of snazzy flats, and these definitely made the cut at just £10. I love the deep colour with the rich velvet texture, and the bee gives them a designer, Gucci feel for a fraction of the price! Definitely go hunt yourself a pair – you won’t be disappointed!

Hope you’re all well!

Just Jolie x

One thought on “Clothing Haul. Can You Tell I’m Loving Red?

Leave a comment